play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MPO

At MPO we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MPO

MPO
5
4.3

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Useless, hopeless and pathetic..........

    By Rob M on 07 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Pathetic, wast of time, drove over 70 miles to look at a Hyundai Tuscon, was told previously , the car was "having a service", phoned again and was told the vehicle could be viewed. Got to a muddy yard (nothing like the photos) and was told the car was at a garage. Went with a young chap and found the garage eventually to be told by the youngster the car was back at the yard...... Drove back to the yard, to be told that it was at another garage !! had enough so came back home, totally useless ...............


  • 5

    Mpo motors

    By Alan O on 10 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Well from the start to finish this company do not prep there cars befor sale how the car passed its mot the tyres were that bad but were still not on the advisery form but 2 back brake pads were . then a braking error fault came on dash the day i took the car home . Plus water in footwell so was not happy at all .They did agree to fix it.but after 6 days with out a car they did give me a car to tide me over which was a bit dodgy it had 2 slow punctures and it seemed to cut out on a round about which was a bit dangerous .any way after about a month of phone calls and being fobbed of so many times i decided anothe was anothe and i said i want a refund which they agreed to do so i took the car they give me back and got a refund so they do try a bit but its just not good im afraid i wont be going back there.


  • 5

    Excellent service and follow up

    By Ben S on 06 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 1 series from the guys at mpo. Excellent service, great value and the lads couldn't do enough to help. Had a slight oil leak a few weeks after purchase I returned to the garage and the sorted it free of charge.


  • 5

    Very dodgy!!!

    By Alan J on 04 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a 57 reg astra and was told that as we hadn’t made an appointment if we test drove it we would have to buy it


  • 5

    Unprofessional, Rude and waste of my time.

    By Jeanette M on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I called with hopes of purchaseing a car. I had seen and test driven a few locally so when I saw their car it ticked all my boxes. I decided to take a trip down to Manchester and drive it back to London. After a conversation with someone, I decided to put a deposit down. As part of my preparations I wanted to print off the car details but it had been taken offline, I called and asked if it could be emailed and the response was- "I'll put it back online and you can print it from there!". Anyway, train ticket booked for the following day... only to receive a call around 7pm with some story about a DAMAGE to the car and they have to get repaired. The option they gave me was; come and wait around until it's fixed or come the next day. Obviously these options were not suitable, I tried to explain but the person I spoke with was rude & abrupt, he ended the call by saying they would refund my deposit. I've been chasing... 3 days later I'm still waiting.


  • 5

    I would deal with MPO again.

    By Connor W on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't knock this garage really helpful from the start. No pressure just a nice smooth process.


  • 5

    Don't waste your time

    By Olivia S on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to have a look at a couple of cars that looked good on autotrader, with the intention of buying one of them. I arrived at what I can only describe as a scrapyard and both cars were in terrible condition. One of them I could not test drive as it had a flat tyre and had a big crack in the bumper and the other was just an absolute state, the seats looked like they had been urinated all over and was in no way excellent condition as described in the advert. A complete waste of time and fuel. Avoid at all costs!


  • 5

    True to their word when sorting an issue :-)

    By Jennifer M on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    "After my initial experience I am very pleased to say I was contacted by CEO of MPO, who was very apologetic that I was unhappy. He reassured me that the issue would be sorted, and true to his word, it was. Ultimately i can now say I am very satisfied both with the support and understanding I received, and that my lovely 'new' car is no longer tainted with the initial disappointment. Trusting dealers is imperative when buying a used car, thank you MPO for restoring my trust in you guys".


  • 5

    Don't waste your time here it's dreadful

    By Margo D on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Arrived for viewing appt , totally ignored then shown to a filthy portacabin and ignored eventually went to look at car without alleged sales person .It was filthy dirty inside with scuffed wheel rims and both worn and flat tyres .Did not match photos on Auto trader and service was atrocious well non existent actually ...Waste of time and would not buy anything from these people

    Reply from MPO on 21/09/17

    We are sorry for your experience Margo, can you please get in contact with us regards to exactly which vehicle it was you come to see and what date it was so we can intestate this claim further, we pride ourselves in good customer service and wee look forward to reply thanks


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SERVICE WITH HONEST & GENUINE PEOPLE

    By Ann & Mike F on 10 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to MPO and purchased a Kia Sedona, we dealt with a lovely guy called Mohammed who was a very professional and genuine guy who couldn't do enough for us, the car needed some work but MPO said they would knock the cost of the repairs off from the car price and let us take our car that we part exchanged till the work was done on our new car, so today I have been to return the car I part exchanged and MPO honoured their word !!! I would really recommend going here if your looking for a new car Ann Fitzgerald


MPO

Telephone:
0161 5069918 07441 921990

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

MPO

Address:
NILE MILL FIELDS NEW ROAD,
CHADDERTON,
OLDHAM,
LANCASHIRE,
OL9 8NT